Scotland Yard's Murder Squad

10 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 3,411 ratings

The Yard Publisher's Summary

Victorian London is a cesspool of crime, and Scotland Yard has only 12 detectives - known as “The Murder Squad” - to investigate thousands of murders every month. Created after the Metropolitan Police’s spectacular failure to capture Jack the Ripper, The Murder Squad suffers rampant public contempt. They have failed their citizens. But no one can anticipate the brutal murder of one of their own... one of the 12....

When Walter Day, the squad’s newest hire, is assigned the case of the murdered detective, he finds a strange ally in the Yard’s first forensic pathologist, Dr. Bernard Kingsley. Together they track the killer, who clearly is not finished with The Murder Squad.... but why?

Filled with fascinating period detail, and real historical figures, this spectacular debut in a new series showcases the depravity of late Victorian London, the advent of criminology, and introduces a stunning new cast of characters sure to appeal to fans of The Sherlockian and The Alienist.

©2012 Alex Grecian (P)2012 Penguin Audio
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.50

  • Regular price: $17.96

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $28.00

  • Regular price: $20.50

  • Book 2.5

    The Blue Girl audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com
  • Book 3

    Regular price: $28.00

  • Regular price: $20.03

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $35.00

  • Regular price: $20.50

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $31.50