Savage North Chronicles

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 419 ratings

The Darkest Winter: An Ending World Novel Publisher's Summary

X-Men meets The Walking Dead in Lindsey Pogue’s superhuman survival story, fraught with Crazies (not Zombies), dynamic characters, and bursting with raw emotion you can feel deep in your bones.

The virus spread. Billions died. The Ending began.

A group of orphaned misfits.

The wildlands of the last frontier.

Superhuman abilities, harrowing adventures, and heartbreaking secrets.


Haunting shadows are nothing new to Elle St. James - she’s been running from them all her life. But since the outbreak spread from the lower 48, new monsters lurk in the darkness. After Elle wakes from the fever, capable of horrific deeds, she fears she’s one of them. When she stumbles upon four orphans, Elle’s forced to discover what happens when her greatest fear becomes her darkest secret and her only hope of surviving.


After the world goes mad and takes his family with it, Jackson Mitchell tosses aside his badge and decides a bottle of bourbon and the depths of despair are preferable to any semblance of living. All of that changes, however, when a group of young survivors are in dire need of his help, and Jackson sacrifices his blissful oblivion in order to keep them safe.

As they trek further away from the collapsing cities, Jackson must rely on his knowledge of the backcountry and the traditions of his people, or succumb to the dangers of the Alaskan wilderness.

Brought together under the worst possible circumstances, Elle and Jackson must face the inexplicable realities of the new world. Their past lives are over, and the arctic isn’t all that’s savage anymore.

Rated R for violence and possible triggers.

The Darkest Winter is the first book in Savage North Chronicles.

©2019 Lindsey Pogue (P)2020 Lindsey Pogue
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.