Revelations Trilogy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 20 ratings

Taming Shadows Publisher's summary

Four years ago, crime beat reporter Riley O'Rourke changed the world. To be fair, it wasn't entirely her fault. Her mentor, a 3,000-year-old vampire, destroyed Tucson police headquarters during a fight with a sorcerer. Footage of the fight went viral on the internet, and the existence of Preternaturals - vampires, witches, and other were-animals like Riley - was revealed. Humans went a little crazy. The cats and wolves were out of the bag, and only an act of Congress stopped the chaos.

But not all the Preternaturals are happy with this new world order, however. The Queen of the Winter Faeries worries that exposing her hidden world will destroy it, and sends the nastiest storybook characters imaginable to kill Riley before she can out the Fair Folk, too. The Summer Queen, Winter's arch-rival, promises to protect Riley if she does her a teeny-weeny favor: break into Winter's castle, sneak past creatures straight out of Riley's nightmares, steal a magical mirror, and return it to Summer. And all without Winter noticing.

Riley agrees to the favor; what choice does she have? But dealing with the Fae is always a double-edged sword, and the Summer Queen neglected to explain that if Riley successfully pulls off this heist, the entire world might end up on the edge of destruction.

©2013 Fiona Skye (P)2015 Fiona Skye
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Revelations Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: Fiona Skye
    • Narrated by: P. J. Morgan
    • Length: 8 hrs and 53 mins
    • Release date: 02-26-15
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 19 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    The Night of Revelations Audiobook By Fiona Skye cover art
    Not available on