Relics of Ar’Zac

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Rise of the Sparrows Publisher's Summary

A cursed omen who dreams of death. A girl who calls fire with a wish. A group of resistance fighters who need the king to die.

Prophecy has brought them together, but will it destroy them, too?

As a homeless orphan, shunned for having the gift, Rachael knows how to survive. The visions of people dying are only hers to see. The shadows are her safety. When Cephy comes into her life, having a friend who is as feared by the villagers as Rachael seems too good to be true.

After a fiery incident, the villagers call on the White Guard to execute Rachael and Cephy. Together, they flee into a world they know nothing about. In the unknown await a Mist Woman, a prophecy, and a young rebel who sounds sincere...but in Rachael's experience, no one ever is.

The Sparrows - fighters of the resistance - believe in her because a prophecy names her, but can she be the leader they need when she can't control her own magic?

Rachael knows the struggles the gifted endure all too well. Perhaps it's time she stopped hiding and fought back.

If you like plot twists, kick-ass heroines, and dark destructive magic, then you'll love the first installment in this pause-resisting epic fantasy trilogy.

Author's Note: Rise of the Sparrows contains content some listeners may find upsetting, such as, but not limited to, suicide, mentions of rape, and violence. Please proceed with caution if this might cause distress.

©2016 Sarina Langer (P)2020 Sarina Langer
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.