1 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

Crucible of Stars Publisher's Summary

A chance to escape becomes a chance for redemption.

Maeve Cavainna is running, and her wings won’t save her. The infamous bounty hunter, Logan Coldhand, chases close behind her and intends to drag Maeve back to the planet of Axis to collect the high price on her head. When he finally corners her, the long chase seems to be over...until a frightened alien girl stumbles into their fight and begs for their protection. Maeve and Logan call a reluctant end to their battle and promise to help the girl, but they have agreed to far more than they know.

Can the fragile peace between hunter and mark hold long enough to save the lives that depend on them?

Crucible of Stars is the first book of the Reforged Trilogy. It was previously published as Anvil of Tears.

©2009 Erica Lindquist (P)2015 Erica Lindquist
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.