Red Series Universe

8 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

The Flame Must Burn Publisher's summary

The hottest summer brings the first flames of love. Love is dangerous. It collides with culture, and culture is defied with rebellion. 

She promised herself to me. 

Ryder is the small town's local college boy. It's summertime, and he's at the beach where he sees a young college girl. Their eyes lock. Intrigued, he wants to approach her, but she quickly disappears. Disappointed, he returns home, but he sees her the next day in his summer class. 

Good girls don't fall in love. They only obey. 

From a traditional Middle-Eastern family, Cyrah is a young foreign-exchange student. She's studying abroad in a summer program at the school of the local small town. Intimidated by her beauty, Ryder begins writing love letters to her. She is flattered but tries to steer clear from him. But then an incident happens that draws these two star-crossed lovers together. Slowly, she begins breaking all the rules and reciprocates the same feelings. Summer doesn't last forever, though, and Cyrah has to leave.

Recommended for fans of Misfit and Eleanor and Park.

This is the story of Red's parents - her maman and baba - two star-crossed lovers, and a prequel to Color Me Red. This is a stand-alone novella, a romantic comedy with suspense. Be prepared for an epic love story.

©2020 Beena Khan (P)2020 Beena Khan
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 0.5

    Regular price: $12.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $12.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 0.75

    The Deepest Cut Audiobook By Beena Khan cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $21.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 5

    The Scarlet Night Audiobook By Beena Khan cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 6

    Six Feet Apart Audiobook By Beena Khan cover art
    Not available on audible.com