Reckoner's Row

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Mersey Girls Publisher's Summary

The latest instalment in Sheila Riley's brilliant Reckoner's Row series. 

Liverpool 1950. When Evie Kilgaren takes over the running of the back office at Skinner and Son's haulage yard, she has no idea she is walking into a hive of blackmail, secrets and lies. 

Her fellow co-worker and childhood nemesis, Susie Blackthorn, is outraged at being demoted and is hell-bent on securing the affections of local heartthrob Danny Harris. 

Grace Harris, a singer on the prestigious D’Angelo transatlantic ocean liners, is returning home, engaged to be married. But Grace is harbouring her own shocking secrets and something valuable her fiancé very desperately wants back. 

As we return to the lives and loves of those who live and work in the Mersey Docklands, not everything is as it seems and love and luck are rarely on the same side.

©2020 Sheila Riley (P)2020 Boldwood Books Ltd
Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free