Raven's Blade

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3,615 ratings

The Wolf's Call Publisher's Summary

The Wolf's Call is an action-packed fantasy epic from New York Times best seller Anthony Ryan, set in his Raven's Shadow universe. 

Vaelin Al Sorna is a living legend. It was his leadership that overthrew empires and his sacrifice that saved the Unified Realm from destruction. Now he lives a quiet life, his days of warfare behind him.

Yet whispers have spread across the sea of an army called the Steel Horde, led by a man who thinks himself a god. When Vaelin learns that Sherin, the woman he lost long ago, has fallen into the Horde's grasp, he resolves to confront this powerful new threat.

To this end, he travels to the realms of the Merchant Kings - a strange land ruled by honour and intrigue. And as the drums of war echo across kingdoms riven by conflict, Vaelin learns that there are some battles even he cannot hope to win.

Books by Anthony Ryan:

  • Raven's Shadow 
  • Blood Song
  • Tower Lord
  • Queen of Fire
  • Raven's Blade
  • The Wolf's Call 
  • Draconis Memoria 
  • The Waking Fire
  • The Legion of Flame
  • The Empire of Ashes
©2019 Anthony Ryan (P)2019 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.