Plague Bearer

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 64 ratings

Dawning: Nine Realms Saga Publisher's summary

It’s a story as old as time. Cain and Abel, Adam and Eve. A family. A murder. A reckoning. Good and evil personified. You may think you know the story, but you’d be wrong.

After thousands of years, Cain awakens to find that the world has gone on without him. In his slumber, humans and people of power have stopped being afraid of, well, anything. Beyond that, they’ve become cruel for cruelty’s sake, fascinated with their ability to spread death through famine, war, and even plagues. In their minds, they have no equal. 

They’re wrong.

Thanks to the Norns, his brother’s treachery, his sadistic stepmother, and abusive father, Cain has been out of the loop far too long. But that’s about to change. Now, he must reconcile his past with his present and complete a near-impossible task to find the peace he’s sought for so long. Before that can be a reality, he’ll need to walk the fine line between monster and man. Too much of one and not the other will release a plague upon the world. And there will be blood. Lots of it.

Can he fight his baser nature long enough to do what needs to be done, or will fate get the better of him in the end?

©2019 Ken Lange (P)2020 Ken Lange
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $21.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $29.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $29.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • Plague Bearer, Book 2
    • By: Ken Lange
    • Narrated by: Andrew Pond
    • Length: 9 hrs and 42 mins
    • Release date: 01-21-22
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit