Physics, Lust and Greed

3 books in series
1.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Taking Time Publisher's summary

The year is 2044. Housed in a secret complex beneath the eastern Arizona desert, a consortium of governments and corporations have undertaken a program on the scale of the Manhattan Project to bludgeon the laws of physics into submission and make time travel a reality.

Fraught with insecurities, Marshall Grissom has spent his whole life trying not to call attention to himself, so he can’t imagine he would be remotely suited for the role of time travel pioneer. He’s even less enthusiastic about this corporate time-travel adventure when he learns that nudity is a job requirement. The task would better match the talents of candidates like the smart and beautiful Sheila Schuler, or the bristle-tough and rattlesnake-mean Marta Hamilton.

As the project evolves into a clash between science and corporate greed, conflicts escalate. Those contributing the funding are mostly interested in manipulating time travel for profit, and will stop at nothing, including murder, to achieve their goals.

©2020 Mike Murphey (P)2020 Mike Murphey
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • A Tale of Physics, Lust and Greed
    • By: Mike Murphey
    • Narrated by: Melanie Hooks
    • Length: 10 hrs and 17 mins
    • Release date: 06-26-21
    • Language: English
    • 1.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $14.43 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.43 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Killing Time Audiobook By Mike Murphey cover art
    Not available on