The Patrick Melrose Novels

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 692 ratings

Patrick Melrose, Volume 1: Never Mind, Bad News and Some Hope Publisher's Summary

Now a major Sky TV series starring Benedict Cumberbatch.

Moving from Provence to New York to Gloucestershire, from the savageries of a childhood with a cruel father and an alcoholic mother to an adulthood fraught with addiction, Patrick Melrose is on a mission to escape himself. 

But the drugs don’t make him forget his past, and the glittering parties offer him no redemption....

Searingly funny and deeply humane, Patrick Melrose: The Early Years contains the first three novels in the Patrick Melrose series, Never Mind, Bad News and Some Hope. Also available: Patrick Melrose The Later Years, containing the final two novels in the series, Mother’s Milk and At Last.

©2018 Edward St Aubyn (P)2018 Macmillan Digital Audio
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.