2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Fireworks and Darkness Publisher's summary

Simeon Runciman is a firework maker who used to be a dark magician—a difficult man with a dangerous past. His son, Casimir, has always known part of the truth about him.

When Simeon's enemy, the sinister magician, Circastes, reappears in their lives intent on revenge, Casimir is caught in a web of murder, deceit and magic. Forced to fight for his own survival, Casimir must also confront the harsh truth of who his father is and what he has done, as well as the real nature of the magic that he wields.

2003, Sister in Crime Davitt Awards Best Young Fiction, Winner

©2002 Natalie Jane Prior (P)2003 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $12.98 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $12.98 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Star Locket Audiobook By Natalie Jane Prior cover art
    Not available on audible.com