Northern Intrigue Series

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

Winter’s Secret Publisher's Summary

Some secrets chill to the bone....

Smashed heirlooms, ripped upholstery, and rifled drawers - who is breaking into homes during a record-breaking snowy winter, vandalizing and stealing?  

Whoever it may be is targeting the most vulnerable - the seniors of a small Northwoods town. As the new sheriff, Rodd Durand - home again to small-town Steadfast, Wisconsin - takes on the Snowmobile Burglar.  

In the course of her duties, Wendy Carey, the home health nurse, discovers each new break-in and wants more than anything to stop him. The small town reels as the burglar eludes capture and steps up his crimes. A vindictive woman and a secret baby heighten the suspense. 

When Wendy and Rodd begin to fall in love, family complicates matters. But the real stumbling block to their love lies within. 

Can they break through their own insecurities over the past?

©2011 Lyn Cote (P)2019 Tantor
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus