Never Die On A Cold Night

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Never Die on a Cold Night Publisher's Summary

In Chicago the year 1979, Detective David Neal and his partner were thrust into a series of dark, grisly murders. The darkest they and the people of Chicago, had ever seen. The deaths were so bizarre; the government got involved sending a beautiful female FBI agent, who seemed to have her own agenda. After seeing an older female at one of the crime scenes, David and David only saw her time and time again in the strangest places. While these things were going on, David began to have the craziest dreams and visions. His mind took him to places it had never gone before. He began to doubt his sanity. At that point, the only thing that kept him sane was the woman he fell in love with, Sadie.

As David ran around the car trying to make his way across the street, he slipped on the ice and fell into the melting snow. He must have hit his head on the cold hard ground beneath the snow. "Damn", David said feeling dazed yet scrambling to his feet. Shaking his head, he proceeded to the alley. The woman was still there hanging out of the window screaming and pointing to the ground. "There is a dog down there killing a man" she screamed. "Please help him, please help him somebody, please help him."

David didn’t see any traces of a dog as he entered the alley. What he did see was the most gruesome sight he'd ever encountered. Blood and pieces of human flesh were everywhere.

Never Die On A Cold Night is the first book I've written of a series which I will publish soon. I hope you find the novels as intriguing as it was for me to write them.

©2018 John H Powell Jr (P)2019 John H Powell Jr
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.