Mina Deerling Thriller Series

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

The Payout Publisher's summary

A distressed young woman falls under the spell of a homicidal maniac and becomes his partner in murder in this disturbing psychological thriller. 

Pondering suicide sitting on a Malibu dock one night after running away from home, doe-eyed young Mina Deerling meets smooth-talking Gage Catton, who is trying to load his wife’s body wrapped in a blanket onto his boat. When Catton finds out to his shock that his wife is still alive in the blanket, he talks the distraught Mina into helping him finish her off with his knife. Together, they put out to sea and, miles from shore, toss his wife’s body overboard with an anchor bound to it. 

Mina learns that Catton faked his death a year ago and was trying to collect his half of the life insurance payout from his wife when he discovered she had double-crossed him and absconded with all of the money for herself. 

Now, Catton wants that money, and he’ll do anything to get it, including using Mina to help him achieve his goal in a psychopathic relationship that forces Mina to confront the horrors that lurk in the darkest corners of her mind in a nerve-racking voyage of self-discovery.

©2018 Bryan Cassiday (P)2019 Bryan Cassiday
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Mina Deerling Thriller, Book 1
    • By: Bryan Cassiday
    • Narrated by: Rick Struve
    • Length: 10 hrs and 4 mins
    • Release date: 07-16-19
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Riptide of Fear Audiobook By Bryan Cassiday cover art
    Not available on audible.com