Margaret Murray Mystery

1 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Four Thousand Days Publisher's summary

Introducing turn-of-the-century archaeologist-sleuth Margaret Murray in the first of a brilliant new historical mystery series.

October, 1900. University College, London. When the spread-eagled body of one of her students is discovered in her rented room shortly after attending one of her lectures, Dr. Margaret Murray is disinclined to accept the official verdict of suicide and is determined to find out how and why the girl really died.

As an archaeologist, Dr. Murray is used to examining ancient remains, but she’s never before had to investigate the circumstances surrounding a newly dead corpse. However, of one thing Margaret is certain: If you want to know how and why a person died, you need to understand how they lived. And it soon becomes clear that the dead girl had been keeping a number of secrets. As Margaret uncovers evidence that Helen Richardson had knowledge of a truly extraordinary archaeological find, the body of a second young woman is discovered on a windswept Kent beach - and the case takes a disturbing new twist....

©2021 M.J. Trow and Maryanne Coleman (P)2022 Blackstone Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Margaret Murray Mysteries, Book 1
    • By: M J Trow
    • Narrated by: Ana Clements
    • Length: 8 hrs and 45 mins
    • Release date: 02-22-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

    Regular price: $15.56 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.56 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership