2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Rising Sun Publisher's summary

"An epic work of historical and military fiction. . . a prime work for Roman history lovers." (InD'Tale Magazine)

Caesar and Brutus. Marius and Sulla. Cicero, Antony, Clodius, and Augustus. The end of the Roman Republic gave us a host of larger-than-life characters hailing from Rome. Only one was named Great.

In the year 90 B.C.E., chaos and unrest erupts across the Italian peninsula. Rome's allies have rebelled and taken up arms against the most powerful military on Earth. Leading Rome's legions - and his only son - to the city's defense, an unproven and unloved commander will taste victory and defeat outside the capital's gates.

The name Pompey had yet to be praised and revered, but fate would soon alter the course of history. Rising Sun is the first book in Robert Allen Johnson's captivating Magnus trilogy. Narrated by the last living son of Gnaeus Pompey, Rising Sun sets the stage for the man historians would later name the Roman Alexander.

©2014, 2020 Robert Allen Johnson (P)2020 Robert Allen Johnson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Triumphator Audiobook By Robert Allen Johnson cover art
    Not available on