Love and Loss in the Crescent City

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Devil Always Collects Publisher's Summary

All Alexandra Lee wants is to experience the bright lights and late nights of New Orleans when she leaves her small-town Indiana corn farm to escape the pain of her deceased mother and dying father. Parlaying her passion for journalism into a successful public relations career, Alexandra uncovers the shocking truth about her mother’s death that not only puts her at odds with her work, but also drags her squarely in the sights of ruthless killers willing to murder her and everyone she loves to keep their secrets hidden.

Isolated, terrified, and with the world knifing at her back, Alexandra will muster every last ounce of her strength and integrity to discover and expose the truth that can save herself and the lives of many. But, the truth comes at great cost, and she must forge unlikely alliances to deal with the devils around her and within herself. 

The closer she gets, the more dangerous her world becomes. The Devil Always Collects is more than a suspenseful story of triumph; it is a thrilling ride of serial killers, deceitful corporations, and unexpected love that will inspire fear, hatred, courage, and warmth with every keystroke.

©2015 John Moore (P)2021 John Moore
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.