Lorne Turner Mystery Thrillers

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

Counting Crows Publisher's Summary

The moor is darkening. Lorne feels it in his bones.

His instincts, honed by years on the battlefields of the desert, scream in warning. Or is it the monster in his head?

When Detective Inspector Tony Shaw tells him the obvious occult symbols on the dead man are nothing more than faked staging, Lorne knows his instincts are right, and the police are wrong. There is darkness, and it’s spreading.

An ancient spirit line is awoken with violence and pain, seeping down from Dunkery Beacon, highest point on Exmoor, to the woodland church of Culbone on the coast.

Lorne Turner, SAS soldier and survivalist trainer, turns to his best friend, Ella Morgan, vicar of the parish, for help. Together, they approach Willow Hunter, a pagan whose past impacts all their futures.

Time is against them as they battle the unseen forces of Somerset’s aristocracy and the mysteries of an ancient moorland, never quite tamed. Its whispering dead seeking justice.

©2021 Joe Talon (P)2022 Joe Talon
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.