Lord Darcy

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 140 ratings

Murder and Magic Publisher's Summary

Murder and Magic is a collection of short stories by Randall Garrett featuring his alternate history detective Lord Darcy. First published in 1979, it has been reprinted many times since. The four stories here ("The Eyes Have It", "A Case of Identity", "The Muddle of the Woad", and "A Stretch of the Imagination") are set in an alternate world whose history diverged from our own during the reign of King Richard the Lionheart.

In a world where a magic-based technology has been developed in place of our own science, Lord Darcy combines his occult skills and brilliant deductions to bring criminals to the King's Justice.

©1979 Randall Garrett (P)2013 Audible, Inc.
Show more Show less