Logan Mountain Man Western

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 141 ratings

Soul of a Mountain Man Publisher's Summary

He’s a crack shot with a rifle. But across the Mississippi, a sure bullet and an appetite for danger only puts a target on his back....

Tennessee, 1830. Floyd Logan yearns to go west. So after the 16-year-old deadeye impresses a wagon train captain by winning his first turkey shoot, he’s thrilled when he’s offered the opportunity to go to work on the Santa Fe Trail. But before they can leave town, Floyd is ambushed by a cowardly outlaw who beats him and steals his prize pistols.

Undeterred and committed to fulfilling his dream, the strapping young man eagerly accepts a role as a scout for the expedition. But facing hostile natives, a devastating prairie fire, and the ruthless low-lifes that attacked him back home, his goal of reaching the Shining Mountains may see him fitted for a pine box.

Can Floyd survive the untamed land to find his life’s true calling?

Soul of a Mountain Man is the spellbinding first book in the Logan Mountain Man Western series. If you like fast-paced action, struggles on the wild frontier, and justice served with hot lead, then you’ll love Donald L. Robertson’s gritty tale.

Buy Soul of a Mountain Man to blaze a trail to adventure today!

©2020 CM Publishing (P)2021 Audiobooks Unleashed
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.