Little Bird

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Little Bird Flies Publisher's Summary

Bridie lives on the remote Scottish island of Tornish, the youngest of three sisters. Although she loves her island, with its wild seas and big skies, she guiltily nurses a secret dream of flight - to America and the freedom of the New World.

But her family are struggling under the spiteful oppression of the new Laird, and it seems that even some of the Laird's own household are desperate to leave. When the Laird's full cruelty becomes apparent, there's no more time for daydreams as Bridie needs to help the people she loves escape to safety.

Can Bridie escape her quiet island home and allow her wild dreams to take flight?

The first in a gripping, dramatic new series from much-loved author Karen McCombie.

©2019 Karen McCombie (P)2019 Nosy Crow Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.