Lightning Brain Series

5 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

The Girl with the Lightning Brain Publisher's Summary

“Electra is exceptional. She knows that. And she also knows her extraordinary abilities - the paranormal aftermath of a near-death experience at birth - are secrets that must never be revealed. Her life depends on it.”

So begins chapter one in book one of the groundbreaking Lightning Brain action-adventure series that extrapolates the latest science, political intrigue, and contemporary lifestyles while tracing the twists and turns in the life of Electra “Kit” Kittner. She grows up in a frightened, intolerant America threatened by “Techno-Plague” and Middle East terrorism. The action builds relentlessly, from lighter childhood adventures to darker realities caused by America’s threats that are exacerbated by a harsh government that would treat her badly if it were to discover what she is. Electra is more than up to the challenge, choosing a career path on which she fights these existential problems.

Listeners are invited to enjoy the series at whatever level they choose: from a gripping action-packed thriller all the way to an exploration of the timeless challenges “the human condition” presents each of us. And along the way, be prepared to meet a cast of endearing characters, each having strengths and weaknesses we can empathize with. We welcome you to join us.

©2021 Cliff Ratza (P)2021 Cliff Ratza
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.