Lancashire

6 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 83 ratings

Chocolate Wishes Publisher's Summary

Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon. Business is booming at her artisan chocolate-makers, Chocolate Wishes, in the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond - not least because all of Chloe's sweet treats contain an inspirational prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to read in the cards, perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar…. But Chloe has long put thoughts of love behind her - after all, life is busy enough, especially as she tries to sort out her friends' tangled love lives and the village welcomes its new vicar, Raffy Sinclair.

However, the village rumour mill goes into overdrive when it is revealed that Raffy is the distinctly unorthodox ex-front man of rock band Dark Angels - and also happens to be Chloe's first love, who left her broken-hearted. Whilst Chloe tries to ignore this blast from her past, will she discover that wishes can come true when you least expect it?

A charming novel for chocoholics everywhere and perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell, and Carole Matthews.

©2010 Trisha Ashley (P)2010 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Sweet Nothings audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com
  • Book 2

    A Winter's Tale audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com
  • Book 3

    Wedding Tiers audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com
  • Book 4

    Regular price: $16.77

  • Book 5

    Twelve Days of Christmas audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com
  • Book 6

    Regular price: $16.77