Kingdoms of Earth & Air Series

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 134 ratings

Unlit Publisher's Summary

Winterborne has long been a city divided between those who have magic, and those who do not. Between those who are free, and those who are not....

Though classified as having no magic, Neve March can hear the whispers of the wind and sometimes even control it. But it's a secret she must hold close if she wishes to continue as Nightwatch - the soldiers who guard Winterborne against those who roam the wastelands and feast on human flesh. When Neve investigates a faint SOS signal, she not only unearths a woman close to death, but a plot involving an ancient enemy long thought dead.

In an effort to expose those behind the plot, Neve goes undercover amongst Winterborne's elite - a dangerous step that could expose her secret and rip away all that she holds dear. The trail of treachery leads her from Winterborne's golden halls to the heart of the enemy's hive, and it will shake her belief of not only who she is, but what she is.

©2018 Keri Arthur (P)2018 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.