Killer Coffee Mysteries

12 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 340 ratings

Scene of the Grind Publisher's Summary

Welcome to the Bean Hive Coffeehouse where the coffee is as hot as the gossip!

“Fabulous fun and fantastic fried food! Kappes nails small town mystery with another must-read hit. Don’t miss this one!” (Darynda Jones, The New York Times best-selling author of Eighth Grave After Dark)

Roxanne Bloom (her friends, though few, call her Roxy) quit her job as a lawyer, divorced her cheating husband, and moved to the quaint town of Honey Springs, Kentucky, where she'd spent many of her teenage summers visiting her eccentric and fun-loving Aunt Maxi.

Roxy follows her dream and opens The Bean Hive, Honey Springs' first coffee house on the town's newly revitalized boardwalk. It opens just in time for Honey Springs' annual Honey Festival. Roxy's life couldn't be better. Business was booming, she's reconnected with special people from her past, including her first teenage love, and visits The Crooked Cat bookstore, which is still her favorite shop in Honey Springs. One problem, Aunt Maxi and Alexis Roarke, owner of Crooked Cat, aren't on the best of terms.

Alexis leases the bookstore's building from Aunt Maxi, and the rent is going up. Roxy takes Alexis a fresh cup of coffee from The Bean Hive and a tasty pastry as a peace offering between the two women but discovers the beloved bookstore owner murdered, and Aunt Maxi is the number one suspect. Gossip in Honey Springs is as hot at the coffee served at the Bean Hive, and Roxy has to uncover who is behind the murder not only to save her shop and her aunt but also her life.

©2017 Tonya Kappes (P)2018 Tonya Kappes
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.