Keening Chronicles

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

The Lesser Devil: A Book of the Keening Chronicles Publisher's summary

Lydia Keening, a modern witch living in the buckle of the Bible belt, has no patience for fantasy, even to the point of doubting her own abilities, but soon, she learns that magic is more than a whisper - it’s a battle cry!

Hekate's Crossing, a comet marking the new awakening, is fast approaching. The world of men and monsters blurs the line between allies and enemies as they fight for Lydia's allegiance or her submission.

The hounds of heaven, the bastard sons of the church, seek out their dark desire to bring forth an ancient horror so that fear finds the hearts of men and the "one true faith" is reborn. The Bahlael have other plans.

Vampires, shifters, and nameless devils refuse to lose their place as the apex predators to the things beyond the veil. They will have Lydia for their own ends at any cost. Her destiny calls, and her fate is to be met.

Can Lydia face her own demons so she may walk in the darkness with the devils we fear and save us from the light?

©2015 Tia Grubb (P)2019 Tia Grubb
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit