Kaitlyn and the Highlander

19 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,665 ratings

Kaitlyn and the Highlander Publisher's Summary

He crossed time and found her - Kaitlyn.

And she means everything - the future, love, a home, but in loving her, he wants to live. He needs to survive.

Kaitlyn Sheffield’s awesome life has fallen apart. She had a career and a fiancé, but then their breakup video went viral and now she's embarassed - world-wide.

Then she meets Magnus, a mysterious stranger, who arrives during a storm. It doesn’t take long before their stories entwine, and their lives change forever.

But she may not be prepared for the danger of tying her life to his.

For Magnus, protecting Kaitlyn, his home, the future, is everything. He has to keep her safe, but how can he protect her when he’s not of this time?

"You make me feel like I want tae live, yet I am dust. Tis nae fair tae bind ye tae my life when I am nae alive anymore.” (Magnus, 1702)

"He was the past. And it broke my heart to think about what that meant. That in the history of the world there was a Magnus Campbell and now there was a Kaitlyn Campbell and once they loved each other, but now he was nothing more than a grave.” (Kaitlyn, 2017)

A contemporary romance with a dash of history and a bit of sci-fi, Kaitlyn and the Highlander is the first book in the Kaitlyn and the Highlander series.

If you love mysterious heroes with desperate hearts and romantic thoughts, heroines with courage who are also very ordinary disasters, and love stories that encompass all time, then you’ll love this suspenseful series. Join the adventure, get book one today.

©2018 Diana Knightley (P)2019 Diana Knightley
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus