Jeweled Dagger Series

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Isabella's Heart Publisher's Summary

It is 1783 in England, and Isabella Deveraux is an independent, fearless young woman who has hardened her heart to everyone that mattered to her, until the night she experiences a disturbing dream about her twin brother, Charlie. On the eve of their 19th birthday, Charlie and his two school mates get abducted by the devil incarnate. 

Isabella resolves herself to do whatever it takes to save him, even if that means reconciling with her estranged family and placing her faith and life in the hands of an intimidating mercenary captain by the name of Aiden Townsend.

Captain Aiden Townsend is more than willing to save the lives of three privileged schoolboys, for the right price. Jaded by his own devastating loss years before, Aiden has worked hard to keep his distance from the female persuasion. Then he is introduced to Lady Isabella Deveraux and recognizes a kindred spirit when he looks into her eyes. 

As he sails his ship from England to Dublin, with the beautiful Lady Deveraux aboard, he formulates a plan to help her. But if his plan is to work, he must break through the walls that surround her heart while tearing down a few of his own.

©2014, 2017 Diane Merrill Wigginton (P)2020 Diane Merrill Wigginton
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.