Jake Helman Files

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 133 ratings

Personal Demons Publisher's Summary

Gregory Lamberson’s well-reviewed first story in his exciting, dark new series The Jake Helman Files (which also includes the second novel, Desperate Souls) is a genre-bender that mixes suspense and horror. When Jake Helman, an elite member of the New York Special Homicide Task Force, faces up against an addiction to cocaine and an elusive serial killer, he finds that the pressure might be too much.

After resigning from the police department and starting a high pressure position as director of security for a controversial genetic engineering company, Helman begins to discover many dishonorable practices performed in the name of human progress. The resulting tale of ethics, science, and the theft of the human soul is a gripping and suspenseful audio read by veteran narrator Christopher Hurt.

©2009 Gregory Lamberson (P)2010 Audible, Inc.
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.