Jack Dawes Mystery

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

The Greek Island Killer Publisher's Summary

Who will return home - and who will be sacrificed to the island? 

The Greek Island Killer is the first in Francis Lloyd’s Detective Inspector Jack Dawes mysteries. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, L. J. Ross, J. R. Ellis, Angela Marsons or Faith Martin.

Detective Inspector Jack Dawes and his bride, Corrie, join eight other holidaymakers bound for a tiny Greek island, ready for a bit of sun, sea and sand.  

Mayhem ensues when a storm destroys the island’s primitive communications, cutting it off from civilisation. It’s a perfect opportunity for murder.

First one victim is poisoned, followed swiftly by another. Then a woman is found badly beaten in a quiet cove and a body is found in a grotto to St. Sophia, the island’s patron saint. The island’s visitors are being picked off one by one. 

Can Jack uncover the truth before the killer ups the ante? Who will return home - and who will be sacrificed to the island?

©2019 Frances Lloyd (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.