Ivy Morgan and Maggie Graves Mystery

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 49 ratings

Wicked Graves Publisher's summary

Maddie Graves-Winters should be preparing for the biggest day of her life–she’s going to become a mother in three months after all–but that’s impossible without the right crib. That means an outing to nearby Shadow Lake with her husband, Nick, that turns into a nightmare she wasn’t expecting when a local author is struck in the middle of the road and left for dead.

Ivy Morgan-Harker didn’t even know they had a famous author in town until she was already dead. When helping her husband, Jack, and his new partner search the dead woman’s house, she finds an entire wall of grievances, which seems to indicate the victim had more than one enemy.

When Maddie and Ivy cross paths, sparks fly...in a magical way. It isn’t long before the truth comes out and they join forces to solve a mystery.

Apparently, the author's world is full of kooks, or at least that’s what the women manage to uncover. There are too many suspects and not enough motive. Still, they dig...but the answers they seek are elusive.

There’s a killer running around Northern Lower Michigan, and Ivy and Maddie are determined to find out who it is...even if they put themselves in danger to uncover the truth. Their husbands, however frustrated, stand back to watch the show.

They say truth is stranger than fiction, and in this case, that truth will cast a pall over multiple lives.

Buckle up and enjoy the ride because some friendships are destined to become legendary. This is one of them.

©2022 Lily Harper Hart (P)2022 Lily Harper Hart
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit