Islands of the Crown

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

The Last Princess Publisher's Summary

A forbidden romance between a Spanish captain and the Philippine princess he's been tasked to subdue.

Exiled to the Philippines in 1768, Spanish captain Raúl Calderón must negotiate docking rights in hostile waters for the Manila Galleon, so he can return to his motherland. To do this, he must subdue the notorious Last Princess.  

Juliza Alimuddin, the Last Princess, hides behind her cutthroat reputation to protect her beloved islands. When a wounded Raúl falls in her hands, she decides to go against her allies’ wishes and nurses the Spaniard back to health. Both hurt in the past, they just might find love and happiness again. But at what cost? 

A clean historical romance from award-winning journalist and author Jewel Allen. Fans of swashbuckling tales will enjoy this action-packed novel, filled with romance, danger, and intrigue of 1760s Philippines. Inspired by true historical events, this is the first book of the Islands of the Crown series. 

Islands of the Crown series: 

  • The Last Princess
  • The Rogue Princess
  • The Captain's Bride

Listen to Raúl's story in The Spanish Exile.  

©2017 Jewel Allen (P)2018 Jewel Allen
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.