Island Trilogy

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Decayed Lust Publisher's Summary

"The Island Triptych" by Chung Wenyin describes women's and a woman's experiences of 20th century Taiwanese life. It is thus about both culture and history. Decayed Lust, Book 1 is a first-person account of a woman growing up in 1980s and 1990s (and to about 2002) Taipei. It is a poetic mind trying to navigate a densely populated metropolis, and the encounters and experiences of alienation and dissatisfaction this engenders. It is also heartfelt and amusing, as a wry sarcasm settles in.

©2012 Serenity International (P)2020 Edmund Bloxam
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.