Inspector O

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 94 ratings

A Corpse in the Koryo Publisher's Summary

Sit on a quiet hillside at dawn among the wildflowers; take a picture of a car coming up a deserted highway from the south.

Simple orders for Inspector O, until he realizes they have led him far, far off his department’s turf and into a maelstrom of betrayal and death. North Korea’s leaders are desperate to hunt down and eliminate anyone who knows too much about a series of decades-old kidnappings and murders—and Inspector O discovers too late that he has been sent into the chaos. This is a world where nothing works as it should, where the crimes of the past haunt the present, and where even the shadows are real.

Author James Church weaves a story with beautifully spare prose and layered descriptions of a country and a people he knows by heart after decades as an intelligence officer.

©2006 James Church (P)2011 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $18.16

  • Book 2

    • An Inspector O Novel
    • By: James Church
    • Narrated by: Feodor Chin
    • Length: 9 hrs and 56 mins
    • Release date: 06-28-11
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

    Regular price: $18.80

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $18.16

  • Book 5

    A Drop of Chinese Blood audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 6

    Regular price: $24.47