I Waited for so Long to Be Free

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

I Devour, Therefore I Am Publisher's summary

Enter the new dimension of intensity! Book one of the post-apocalyptic horror that (very easily) could become real.

In the first audiobook of the trilogy, I Devour, Therefore I Am, an ancient order must perform a sacred ritual at Stonehenge; the remnants of an ancient prison known to the order as "The Circle of Captivity."

Arlana Tristus spent her entire life defying her own destiny, but now she can run no longer. The ritual at Stonehenge has failed, the prison bars have been shattered, and what lies within is unleashed upon the Earth.

It spreads like an epidemic, faster than anyone could have imagined. It infects in seconds, silencing the heart and taking control. It feeds on the memories of its hosts, learning about humanity more and more with each person it devours.

Meanwhile, a depressed father drinks away his sorrows in his homeland of Ireland. He is trapped a world away from his son and estranged wife, when the quarantines go into effect. He will witness firsthand the power of Earth's newest denizen.

Two people, one destiny: to stand against an evil that has waited millions of years to be free. Fail, and it will mean the end of everything you know.

©2014 Bradley Publishing (P)2014 Power of One
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $5.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $5.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $5.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $5.99 or 1 credit