Historical Fiction Series

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 158 ratings

The Point of Light Publisher's summary

For fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes a historical novel about one woman’s gallant, fearless search for war-crimes evidence during the most terrible times of World War II. 

May 1940 - Paris. On the eve of her 18th birthday, Claire hears the devastating news: the German army has invaded her homeland, and her beloved Paris has fallen. Within months, her life is turned upside-down. She takes in an orphaned Jewish toddler only days before her beloved German-born husband Remy is forcibly conscripted into the Nazi army. In desperation she connects with other young members of the French Resistance, determined to fight back in whatever way she can. Armed only with her wits and her 35mm camera, she looks for the one photograph that will expose the Nazi horror for what it is. 

When her rebellion is discovered and Claire is sent to Auschwitz, she knows her moment has arrived. A Nazi officer, hiding in the shadows of Auschwitz, commits an unspeakable atrocity, a war crime. Can Claire help bring down the beast who emerged from Auschwitz? Or will her secret evidence die with her as the SS hunts her down? 

The Point of Light is part of the Historical Fiction series, a collection of John Ellsworth wartime novels. If you love thrills, clandestine plotting and a dash of romance, dive into these books today! From USA Today best-seller John Ellsworth.

©2019 John Ellsworth (P)2019 John Ellsworth
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $12.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $12.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Unspeakable Prayers Audiobook By John Ellsworth cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 3

    Lies She Never Told Me Audiobook By John Ellsworth cover art
    Not available on audible.com