HighTower Beauty and the Beast

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 32 ratings

Cry Wolf: Parts 1-4 Publisher's Summary

She went out searching for a killer. She never expected to find love…

Isabelle Berger has little interest in men. So when a boorish hunter proposes, the timid girl begs her protective father to decline on her behalf. But after her beloved papa is killed tracking a wolf with her would-be husband, Isabelle flies into a rage and sets off in pursuit of the fiendish creature. 

Thrown from her horse while hunting the beast, the bookish young woman is quickly drawn to the mysterious stranger who rescues her. But when her rugged savior loses his temper, Isabelle is terrified by the dark secret he’s hiding.

With nothing left for her at home, has she met her end, or is she about to discover a new beginning?

Cry Wolf is the first book in a thrilling YA shifter and historical romance series. If you like determined heroines, adorable heroes, and fresh takes on familiar stories, then you’ll love this dark retelling of Beauty and the Beast.

Buy Cry Wolf to unmask the true monster today!

This werewolf fairytale retelling was inspired by the Beast of Gévaudan and the French Revolution. The completed boxset includes all four parts in the Cry Wolf: HighTower Beauty and the Beast series, plus an exclusive short story.

  • Cry Wolf (Part One)
  • Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing (Part Two)
  • Between Dog and Wolf (Part Three)
  • Wolves at Bay (Part Four)
©2020 Jacque Stevens (P)2022 Jacque Stevens
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.