3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 59 ratings

Grounded Publisher's summary

Faith kept me plain. Science made me complicated.

In Hemlock Hollow, life isn't easy, but it is simple. Things in my community haven't changed much in over 300 years, since the time my Amish ancestors came to what is now the Green Republic. I milk my cow by hand, make fresh bread every morning, and hope to be courted by Jeremiah, a boy I've known since childhood.

When my father falls ill, the English doctor says a hospital outside the wall can heal him. Jeremiah convinces me to go on rumspringa, to experience the outside world as an Englisher in order to be closer to my father during his recovery. Others have gone before me. They claim it's an adventure. But adventure turns to horror as an ordinary light switch thrusts me into a new world, and revelations about my personal history make me question everything I believe.

All my life I've worked to be simple. I can't pretend anymore. Nothing about me is simple.

©2012 Carpe Luna Publishing (P)2017 Carpe Luna Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Grounded Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: G. P. Ching
    • Narrated by: Valerie Gilbert
    • Length: 10 hrs and 10 mins
    • Release date: 02-08-17
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 59 ratings

    Regular price: $21.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Charged Audiobook By G. P. Ching cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Wired Audiobook By G. P. Ching cover art
    Not available on