Fog City Series

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 242 ratings

Prince of Killers Publisher's Summary

No indiscriminate killing. No collateral damage. No unvetted targets. 

These are the rules Hawes Madigan lives by. Rules that make being Fog City's Prince of Killers bearable. Soon, he'll be king - of an organization of assassins - and the crown has never felt heavier. Until the mysterious Dante Perry swaggers into his life.  

Dante looks like a rock god and carries himself like one, too, all loose-limbed and casually confident. He also carries a concealed weapon, a private investigator's license, and a message for the prince. Someone inside Hawes' organization is out to kill the future king.  

In the chaos that follows the timely warning, Hawes comes to depend on Dante. On his skills as an investigator, on the steadiness he offers, and on their moments alone when Hawes lets Dante take control. As alliances are tested and traitors exposed, Hawes needs Dante at his back and in his bed. But if the PI ever learns Hawes' darkest secret, Hawes is sure to get a knife to the heart - and a bullet to the brain - instead.  

Contains mature themes.

©2019 Layla Reyne (P)2019 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.