3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Firebird Publisher's summary

Stephanie Hartwell is a journalist chasing the story of her career....

When superstar hockey player and notorious bad boy Aleksandr Volynsky is traded to the Seattle Earthquakes in a blockbuster deal, Stephanie demands the opportunity to prove herself by scoring an exclusive interview with a man with no love for the media - the same man she once thought, as a naive teenager, she'd someday marry.

An Olympian and Stanley Cup Champion, Aleksandr has achieved every goal he's ever set....

Now expected to carry a failing team on his shoulders, Aleksandr's troubles deepen when he encounters Stephanie after a season-opening loss. His lifestyle of drinking and random hookups has been a futile attempt to forget the beautiful tomboy who stole his heart nine years ago. And worse, fame and fortune have made it impossible for him to trust anyone - especially Stephanie, who is engaged to another man.

Romance rekindles, but tragedy reveals Aleksandr's dark side....

Being with Aleksandr in the first place jeopardizes Stephanie's journalistic integrity and threatens her career. When he spirals out of control, it reawakens fears from her own history, making her unable to commit to a future with him.

When Aleksandr discovers the truth behind his self-destructive behavior, will his newfound self-awareness be enough to convince Stephanie to give him one last chance....

Or will his revelation drive her away for good?

©2015 Jennifer Loring (P)2017 Jennifer Loring
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    What's Left of Me Audiobook By Jennifer Loring cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    The Pieces of Us Audiobook By Jennifer Loring cover art
    Not available on