Enter the Between

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

Between Will and Surrender Publisher's Summary

A mute child, a fire opal, and an antique mirror meld to lay a path to self-discovery

Silicon Valley resident Marjorie Veil has been conditioned to ignore her own truth, to give away her power, to subjugate in relationships with others, and to settle for the path of least resistance. But she has many surprises in store, for there are synchronistic forces at work in her life that, if she listens, will lead her to her authentic heart and happiness.

The seemingly impossible happens in the wilds of the Los Padres National Forest where Marjorie goes on retreat to make sense of her life when she believes she is going insane.

The innocence of the Native American orphan Marjorie befriends, as well as more mystery and adventure than she bargained for, show her how love can heal in what turns out to be a transformative spiritual quest.

Between Will and Surrender, book one of the “Enter the Between” Visionary Fiction series, takes you on a spiritual adventure into the wilds of the Los Padres National Forest, home of the Esselen, one of the smallest Native American populations in California nearly exterminated as a result of the Spanish Missions. 

First place in the Northern California Publishers and Authors Awards

First place in the California Indie Author Project

Laced with a symbolic dose of physics and the mystical, Between Will and Surrender is the result of the author’s 20-year fascination with the remarkable parallels between science and spirituality. 

This visionary novel deals with the empowerment that results from standing up for one’s own beliefs and respecting the beliefs of others.

©2015 Margaret Mary Duarte (P)2020 Margaret Mary Duarte
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.