Ember in Space

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 136 ratings

The Ember in Space Collection 1-3 Publisher's Summary

A girl who sees the future. An evil empire bent on using her. Can Ember destroy the empire before she becomes their deadliest weapon?

From the USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author of the Numbers Game trilogy come these three books bundled for fans of space fantasy and sci-fi thrillers with romance.

Flicker (book one):

Getting sold to the Empire was never part of the plan.

Ember lives two very different lives. By day, she's a mysterious Roma future-teller, and by night, she struggles to care for her sick father. All she wants is the power to control her own life - no arranged marriage, no more poverty. Her future-reading talent is what will get her there. 

But when the empire discovers her gift, Ember's life changes forever. Ember soon finds her innocent talent is far more dangerous than she believed. The empire wants to turn her into a deadly weapon. But Ember has plans of her own, and they don't include living under the empire's control - because, even the best weapons can backfire.

Flare (book two):

The Empire has taken everything from Ember. It's time for payback.

Ember doesn't have time to mourn. She's got big plans - save the oppressed flickers, rescue Stefan, and bring the Empire to its knees. But she soon discovers that her ability has a terrible, unthinkable cost. Can Ember choose between the man she loves and the Empire she hates?

Stefan has succeeded in helping Ember escape. His grandmother's prophecy is being fulfilled, and he's ready to face execution for his part in it.

But when he uncovers the Union's deadly secret, Stefan realizes he must survive long enough to find the Union's base and warn Ember, before she pays with her life.

Flame (book three):

Two flares. Only one will claim victory.

Ember has thrown the Empire into upheaval. The entire realm knows her face, and her name is whispered in alleys and in the underground. Everyone wants to know what she'll do next because it's clear she's the only person alive who can challenge their new, strangely powerful emperor. A massive battle is inevitable, and the entire realm is taking sides.

There's just one problem. Every time Ember uses her power, she loses a piece of herself. Fighting the emperor could cost her very soul.

Meanwhile, Stefan worries that Ember is slipping away from him. As she grows erratic and unpredictable, he's torn between his love for her and his desire to protect the revolutionaries. Can Stefan save the woman he loves? And can Ember fulfill the prophecy written in the stars before she loses herself completely?

This bundle contains all three books in the Ember in Space series:

  • Flicker
  • Flare
  • Flame
©2018 Rebecca Rode (P)2020 Rebecca Rode
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.