Duty & Desire

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Patriotic Duty Publisher's summary

He's only here for the summer.... I can let him go when it's over.... It's just a summer fling.... I won't fall for this beautiful soldier.... These are the lies I told myself until they became truths I didn't want to accept. Until my heart felt like it would shatter when he left.

Single mom Cara Reid just wants to have fun. Much too young to even be a divorcee, she and her bestie, Miranda, set off to have fun and live life. One night out, Cara meets Riley Forrester, a hot army soldier who makes her melt with one look of his deep ocean blue eyes. But Riley is only staying the summer in California and then has to go back home when it's over. Cara tells herself he’s just a summer fling and is determined to enjoy herself and let him go once the summer is over. But when Riley receives orders he wasn’t expecting, she’s forced to make a decision on whether she’s going to be there for him when he gets back, or move on with her life. What she wasn't expecting was to fall so hard for the beautiful soldier boy, and now she's faced with accepting her feelings or letting him go.

Patriotic Duty is book one in the Duty & Desire series and is for listeners 18 and up. Each book is the series is a story with a guaranteed HEA.

Duty & Desire series:

  • Patriotic Duty
  • Tour of Duty
  • Boots Beneath My Bed
  • Playing the Field
©2013 C.J. Pinard (P)2023 C.J. Pinard
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Boots Beneath My Bed Audiobook By C.J. P inard cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 4

    Playing the Field Audiobook By C.J. Pinard cover art
    Not available on audible.com