Dr. Thorndyke

17 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 106 ratings

Thorndyke: Novels 1-4 Publisher's Summary

Thorndyke: Novels 1 - 4

By R. Austin Freeman

Narrated by Graham Scott

The first four of R. Austen Freeman's full-length tales of the great "scientific investigator", Dr. John Thorndyke. 

First, in The Red Thumb Mark, the doctor works to clear young Reuben Hornby of stealing a parcel of diamonds from his uncle's safe, despite the apparently damning evidence of a bloody thumbprint. Then, in The Eye of Osiris, an amateur Egyptologist abruptly goes missing, leaving behind a strangely vexatious will. In The Mystery of 31 New Inn, Thorndyke's long-time collaborator Dr. Jervis consults his mentor regarding a mystery patient who may be being slowly poisoned. And in A Silent Witness, someone is making very determined attempts to murder inoffensive newly-qualified Doctor Humphrey Jardine, one of Thorndyke's old students....

Public Domain (P)2022 Voices of Today
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.