Down the Cape

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Missing Mr. Wingfield Publisher's Summary

When a piano falls from the sky above her, Veronica Silver takes cover in a subway station. But the lone figure that she finds there is a far more frightening force than what she’s just escaped: he’s a salesman. And what he’s selling are memories - a lifetime of secrets reframed by a chilling question: “What if?”

Pregnant at 16, but in love with the girl driving her to the clinic to “make things right", conflicted Veronica kept her baby. But now, eight years later, trapped in a loveless marriage to the father of her child, she questions every choice she’s ever made. Would life be better if she finally came out to her homophobic dad, if she finally left her shamelessly sleazy husband, and moved in with the love of her life instead?

Maybe, she thinks. But is “better” for Veronica better for her daughter Tracy? Or will Tracy be forced to wrestle with the fallout of Veronica’s actions?

©2017 E. Christopher Clark (P)2019 E. Christopher Clark
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.