Dorset Crime

10 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 599 ratings

The Corfe Castle Murders Publisher's summary

Kindle Storyteller Award winner 2021

Meet DCI Lesley Clarke. She’s a straight-talking city copper who doesn’t suffer fools gladly…and she’s been transferred to rural Dorset.

After being injured in a bomb attack, Lesley is presented with a choice - early retirement, or a period of respite in a calmer location.

But things don’t stay calm for long.

Before she’s even started her new job, Lesley is dragged into investigating a murder at one of England’s most iconic landmarks, the imposing Corfe Castle.

Lesley must hit the ground running. Can she get along with her new partner, DS Dennis Frampton, a traditionalist who doesn’t appreciate her style? How will she navigate the politics of a smaller force where she’s a bigger, and less welcome, fish? And most importantly, can she solve the murder before the killer strikes again?

The Corfe Castle Murders is a compelling, character-driven mystery perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, LJ Ross, and Elly Griffiths.

©2021 Rachel McLean (P)2021 Rachel McLean
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $21.55 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.55 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $21.35 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.35 or 1 credit

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 7

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 7.5

    Regular price: $6.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $6.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 8

    Regular price: $21.94 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.94 or 1 credit

  • Book 9

    Regular price: $21.55 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.55 or 1 credit