Detective Mackenzie Price

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 850 ratings

Our Daughter's Bones Publisher's Summary

When she was just 12 years old, Mackenzie Price came home to find her father bleeding to death on the kitchen floor. She will never forget that night, nor what her mother asked her to do....

Twenty years later, Detective "Mack" Price is back in Lakemore, despite vowing never to return. Determined to atone for the sins of the past, she is unstoppable in her quest for justice. 

When 18-year-old Abigail Correia goes missing, Mack is convinced that the case is linked to Erica Perez, who disappeared exactly one year before. Unlike Abby, Erica is the daughter of one of the town’s most powerful men, but still no trace of her has been found. 

As Mack endeavors to find Abby and bring her back alive, she and her team unearth a shocking secret at the heart of this small town. But that is not the only secret that lurks beneath the surface, as Mack knows only too well....  

The first book in the Detective Mackenzie Price series, Hidden Lake is a haunting crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons, and Karin Slaughter. 

©2020 Ruhi Choudhary (P)2020 Bookouture
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.