Destiny Trilogy

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Dodging Destiny - Second Edition Publisher's Summary

Lexie Logan thought she could run from God and, like the prophet Jonah, faced a life storm of epic proportions.

Lexie knows God has called her to the mission field of Guatemala as a missionary’s wife, but she has no intention of obeying. She has her own dreams: She wants to complete a Master’s degree program in music and to play violin for the Topeka Symphony Orchestra.

As she waits to speak to an advisor, she pillows her head on her arms in the library of Kansas State University in June 2014, and wakes up in the back of a Conestoga wagon in June 1857, four years before the Civil War. Kansas is not a state, women do not have the vote, and slavery divides the nation.

She is taken in by the Bells, who are homesteading in the newly opened territory. While she lives with this family, God teaches her many things about obedience, trust, faithfulness, and love, but the most important lesson she learns is there is no place in time or space she can go to run from God, and that nothing can separate her from his love.

When given a second chance, will she obey though risk is involved, or will she play it safe and settle for second-best?

©2018 Derinda Babcock (P)2021 Elk Lake Publishing, Inc.
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.