Denny McConnell PI

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

A Family Feud Texas Style: A Private Detective Murder Mystery Publisher's Summary

Valuable land, oil, and murder make strange bedfellows.

Denny McConnell, Private Investigator, is hired to research the deeds, land swaps, and old lawsuits regarding Texas ranchland and oil, the rights to which are now disputed by Wendy Axtell Shearer. Obstacles develop, in part, because of Wendy's charming but flawed character.

Denny puts to good use his engineering skills, and becomes entangled in the bitter family feud that includes murder, mayhem, and lies. Now, he has to stay alive long enough to untangle this deadly mess.

Evolved Publishing Presents an entertaining, intriguing romp by one private investigator through some deadly wheeling and dealing in the Great State of Texas. [DRM-Free]

Books by Kent Swarts:

  • Denny McConnell PI - Book 1: A Family Feud Texas Style
  • Denny McConnell PI - Book 2: A Savvy Way to Kill
  • Denny McConnell PI - Book 3: The Texas Medicine Murders
  • Books 4-5 are works in progress, so stay tuned.

More Great Crime/Mystery Fiction from Evolved Publishing:

  • The PI Kowalski Series by Chris Krupa
  • 10-30 and Dormir by Michael Golvach
  • The Oz Files Series by Barry Metcalf
  • The Duncan Cochrane Series by David Hagerty
  • The Syndicate-Born Trilogy Series by K.M. Hodge
©2020 Evolved Publishing LLC (P)2021 Evolved Publishing LLC
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus